Survivor release date revealed along with gameplay trailer

The release date for Star Wars Jedi: Survivor has finally been announced by Electronic Arts and developer Respawn Entertainment alongside our first look at the game in action. Earlier this year, EA confirmed that the sequel to Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order was in the pipeline and was due to launch sometime in 2023. Since then, the publisher has remained incredibly quiet about the highly anticipated action-adventure title. And while fans wondered when more information would finally emerge, that silence was broken today at The Game Awards.

EA revealed in a new trailer, confirming previous leaks and announcing that Star Wars Jedi: Survivor due out early next year on March 17, 2023. Pre-orders for the game will go live later this month, with EA also announcing a number of bonus items that will be given to those who happen to buy the game early. unlike Fallen order, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor will also only be available on current-generation platforms, including PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PC.

As for what the trailer emphasized even more, a lot of this video for Survivor showed the new skills that protagonist Cal Kestis will possess. Takes place five years after the events of Fallen order, Survivor will see a more grizzled and experienced version of Kestis who has come into his own as a Jedi. While he has new Force abilities at his disposal, he also has some new techniques associated with his lightsaber. In many ways, Survivor it seems like it has a lot of expected improvements that we’d expect for any video game sequel, but it also seems to expand on the story in a way that should surprise fans.

What do you think about Star Wars Jedi: Survivor based on what we’ve seen so far? Want to pick up the game yourself when it arrives in March? Let me know in the comments or reach out to me with your thoughts on Twitter at @MooreMan12.

Similar Posts:

Asley Simon

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *