Discovery season 5 wraps filming

Star Trek: Discovery Filming season 5 has packed. Showrunner Michelle Paradise confirmed the news on social media on Sunday after some members of the cast and crew similarly revealed that their work on the season is complete. “Aaaand that wraps up #StarTrekDiscovery Season 5!” Paradise tweeted. “Each season I am in awe of what our team can accomplish, and dare I say it was our most ambitious yet. Big thanks to @CenterWillHold @SonequaMG and all of our truly amazing cast and crew. #onedepartment # disco family.” There is no release date for the season yet, but the 10 episodes are expected to debut Paramount+ early 2023.

VFX supervisor Fausto Tejeda tweeted, “It’s a wrap!! That pretty much does it for Season 5 of Star Trek Discovery. It’s been a wild, productive and innovative journey over the past year. Thank you team for your amazing energy, skill and dedication . #vfx #startrek #startrekdiscovery #season5 #virtualproduction #pixomondo.” Tejeda also attached some behind-the-scenes photos to his tweet.

On Star Trek Day 2022, Paramount+ released a trailer for Star Trek: Discovery Season 5. It introduced several new characters, including Rayner played by Callum Keith Rennie (The Umbrella AcademyJessica Jones) and the team of Moll and L’ak, played by Eve Harlow (The 100, Agents of SHIELD) and Elias Toufexis (Shadowhunters, Blood of Zeus), respectively.

According to the season’s synopsis, in Star Trek: Discovery Season 5, “Captain Burnham and the USS Crew Discovery uncover a mystery that sends them on an epic adventure across the galaxy to find an ancient power whose existence has been deliberately hidden for centuries. But there are others on the hunt too…dangerous foes who are desperate to claim the prize for themselves and will stop at nothing to get it.”

Star Trek: Discovery Season 5 cast includes Sonequa Martin-Green (Captain Michael Burnham), Doug Jones (Saru), Anthony Rapp (Paul Stamets), Mary Wiseman (Sylvia Tilly), Wilson Cruz (Dr. Hugh Culber), David Ajala (Cleveland “Book” Booker) and Blu del Barrio (Adira).

CBS Studios produces Star Trek: Discovery in association with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment. Alex Kurtzman, Michelle Paradise, Heather Kadin, Aaron Baiers, Olatunde Osunsanmi, Frank Siracusa, John Weber, Rod Roddenberry and Trevor Roth serve as executive producers. Alex Kurtzman and Michelle Paradise serve as co-showrunners.

The first four seasons of Star Trek: Discovery streaming now on Paramount+.

Similar Posts:

Asley Simon

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *